And Now, The News.

Leave a comment

September 4, 2012 by Musical


It is the first day of school. Today (Or right now…) I will be working on composition. Enjoy. <evil laugh>

Is Prison Food Really Better Than School Food?

As Kitchen Daily says: “We’ve all heard complaints about our country’s school lunch programs. From campaigns spearheaded by childhood nutrition advocate Michelle Obama to the outcry that ensued when the nation found out the tomato sauce on pizza was considered a vegetable by USDA standards, it’s no secret that the American school lunch program has some serious issues.”

The average prison lunch consists of: 1 to 3 ounces meat, 1/2 cup vegetables, 3/4 cup starch, one serving of fruit/dessert, one beverage, and 1 bread item. Sounds okay, (Personally, I love my Moms/Sister’s food the best. As Kitchen Daily says: “Certainly prison food isn’t anything to get yourself arrested for – take the Nutraloaf for example, made of whole wheat bread, non-dairy cheese, vegetables, tomato paste, powdered milk, and dry potato flakes that Vermont inmates filed a class-action lawsuit against in 2008, claiming the food was used a punishment rather than nourishment. Sounds like a reason alone to avoid incarceration.”

The average school lunch consists of: 8 ounces of milk, one bread item, 1.5 to 2 ounces meat, half cup vegetables or fruit, and one starch item. (As explained by this graphic: http://awesome.good.is/transparency/web/1105/lunch/flat.html)

Which is better? Well, I’m only the anchor lady, its for you to figure it out.

And here’s a picture of a cat.

 

Leave a comment

Musical

I'm a spunky, fun-lovin' 13 year old. I live on a 10 acre mini-farm, with my 5 siblings and 2 parents, Dad, Mom, Russian Panda, Shorty, Alfred, HH, and Klingon, the newest member to our funny little clan. Everyday (since January 2013) I have been wearing a tophat and or bowtie, sometime everyday. I'm hoping my New Year's resolution will last. :3

T Minus…

Copy Writing Is Not Nice!

All of the text, image, or media I produce shall stay mine, and is not yours. If you enjoy my work, please, for the sake of all that is amazing, don't steal it. If you enjoy it, let me know, instead of taking my stuff, I can make new stuff, for everyone to enjoy!
September 2012
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Take a Button!

Take a Button!

Please?

I won!