Your Author Returns

2

January 6, 2015 by Musical


Hey Guys!

I realize that you have been horribly neglected these past few months. Along with a plea for forgiveness, I have a peace offering. Yes my lovelies, I have something for you. A payment, of the very best sort. Information.

I have been a busy little person, while I was ignoring all of you. Lots of tales, lots of new experiences, and all of it very blog-worthy. So, here you go. Enjoy the splendor of knowledge.

*Narrator voice* Here’s what you missed on Gle–… Live Dangerously. *nervous chuckle*

My mane has grown into a freakish beard-able form. It’s true. The anime girl you know and love has turned into a burly lumberjack. Rawr.

bearrdd haircutspring2014

 

Okay, okay, enough foolishness. Lets get down to the actual stuff.

 

3.    It was October 31st. I was nervously awaiting the beginning, the war was about to begin. I sat atop my bed, feet cuddled in a blanket, and laptop perched on my lap. The time had come. *Batman Theme* Na na na na na na na NaNoWriMo! The only difference from the years of participation previous: the mount was higher, grimacing and mocking down at my ghostlike, ivory face. Different from the usual, 10,000 word goal, I dared and lept for the unthinkable. The adult-sized, the 50,000 word novel goal. For the weeks ahead I would write furiously, typing and blasting Glitch Mob in my headphones. Checking my word count every other paragraph. Guess what, my dearlings. Guess what. I did it. I flipping did it. Sorry if I’m sounding braggish, but this was a huge deal for my confidence, and it helped with my state of mind. I can do it. Nothing is impossible with a little determination, Dubstep, and gallons of coffee.

2. I was employed. A legitimate job, with a legitimate paycheck. There is nothing that compares to excitedly opening up your mail to find a very adult looking check. Glad I did it, even got a tan out of the deal, but best of all it helped me do a very special thing.

1. This is one of the most fantastic things I’ve done in my entire lifetime. Seriously, I count it as one of my greatest accomplishments, even though most of you probably don’t see how big of a deal it is. This past summer in an attempt to try something new, I earned about 100 dollars and signed up for a summer theater class. I have *never* in my entire lifetime, sung, danced, or done any theatrical performance. This was my first ever time. I came very nervously on the first day of the summer class. Never seen a single person in the room. The very first day I learned a lot, but one thing that I knew for sure was that Theatre is something that I need to continue doing. So, after the class was finished, long story short, I auditioned for my first ever show. Fiddler On The Roof. I sung solo in front of 50+ people, in my first ever audition. I was scared senseless, at least I was able to get the song out. A few days after, I learned that I had landed a part. No matter how small of a part it was, it meant that they enjoyed my performance. They *liked* it. I’m really, really, unimaginably excited to preform my first production in February.

Now, if you all will excuse me I have a cat to cuddle with, as I sit on Facebook for hours on end.

Bye Lovelies!

2 thoughts on “Your Author Returns

  1. annthe says:

    Hey, Musical! Really happy to hear from you, It’s cool to see how you’re doing. Sounds like you’ve been more productive in your time than I have been. Happy New Year! ;D
    -Ann Out

Leave a Reply

Musical

I'm a spunky, fun-lovin' 13 year old. I live on a 10 acre mini-farm, with my 5 siblings and 2 parents, Dad, Mom, Russian Panda, Shorty, Alfred, HH, and Klingon, the newest member to our funny little clan. Everyday (since January 2013) I have been wearing a tophat and or bowtie, sometime everyday. I'm hoping my New Year's resolution will last. :3

T Minus…

Copy Writing Is Not Nice!

All of the text, image, or media I produce shall stay mine, and is not yours. If you enjoy my work, please, for the sake of all that is amazing, don't steal it. If you enjoy it, let me know, instead of taking my stuff, I can make new stuff, for everyone to enjoy!
January 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Take a Button!

Take a Button!

Please?

I won!

