Valentine’s Day Box

Leave a comment

February 1, 2014 by Musical


Hello Sweetie,

I wanted to show my wondrous creation. The product of multiple hours raw creativity, and awesomesauce.

Angolneth: Keeper Of The Skies

Sorry for the bad quality photo.

(Sorry for the bad quality photo.)

Angolneth*, is a flying, fire-breathing, rainbow, ninja, unicorn. Be jealous.

I almost made a tutorial, but the lazy bum that I am was strongly disapproving it. Plus, I kind of just made it up as I made it. I will give you the inspiration I found helpful.

inspire1 In this one, I liked how the entire thing looked 3D, to use that element, I made the entire box covered in craft foam, stuck on with doublesided tape.

inspire2I liked how the rainbow hair cascaded down, and the fact of the chubbiness.

inspire3 I liked the color, although I decided to go with a nice black. I’m not sure if it is, but in this photo it looks like the mouth is cut to be looking like it was open.

 

Other things that I thought of on my own were, the fire breathing-ness, glitter on the horn, (and surrounding areas) and I decided she looked better without toilet paper roll feet, instead a good bit of poly fill stuck on with a hot glue gun made up for the lack.

 

I hope you enjoyed this episode of ‘Musical Readies For Valentines Day’. For more information on making your Valentines Day awesomer, and for Valentines templates, please click HERE.

 

*Angolneth is elven for something that I forgot… sorry.

Keep being crazy, but also live dangerously, and eat your veggies.

Leave a Reply

Musical

I'm a spunky, fun-lovin' 13 year old. I live on a 10 acre mini-farm, with my 5 siblings and 2 parents, Dad, Mom, Russian Panda, Shorty, Alfred, HH, and Klingon, the newest member to our funny little clan. Everyday (since January 2013) I have been wearing a tophat and or bowtie, sometime everyday. I'm hoping my New Year's resolution will last. :3

T Minus…

Copy Writing Is Not Nice!

All of the text, image, or media I produce shall stay mine, and is not yours. If you enjoy my work, please, for the sake of all that is amazing, don't steal it. If you enjoy it, let me know, instead of taking my stuff, I can make new stuff, for everyone to enjoy!
February 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

Take a Button!

Take a Button!

Please?

I won!

