Happenings

2

October 29, 2013 by Musical


Hello Sweetie,

I’ve noticed I haven’t given you a condensed version of happenings, in a long while. Soak, and bask in the brilliance of awareness.

Meat– er..MEET Bunny The Cow’s offspring! The delightful Molasses, AKA: Molly, Lassie, Moe, Lass, The Calf.

Molly

And yes, she is breastfeeding IN PUBLIC. The nerve of some cows. 😉

Now, as any proud grandparent would…

The Birth Story (condensed version)

It was a normal Friday afternoon, Meg, Myself, and the two younger homies went out to a Co-op earlier in the morning. Bunny looked as normal as a prego cow could, big and eating a lot. Normal for any pregnant mama.

Apparently (I wasn’t there, see.) my older sister had just gotten back from running errands, and noticed, there was another animal in the field with Bunny. Annie got out and checked on them, it didn’t take her long to figure out that, that was indeed a newborn calf.

About an hour after Molly was brought into the world, it started raining, very cold rain. Molly Calf was shivering, and needed to get out of the sleet. Annie tried to move Bunny, no enchilada. The only other option was to move the calf. This is a FEISTY calf, much like her mother, there would be no carrying Molly forbade it.

Long story short, Annie got Molly Calf to the smaller shed, and I got home. We then proceeded to herd Bunny Cow into the same shed.

This completes the telling of the birth of Cuppa Molasses Bunnyson.

As of a couple days ago, the milker arrived. We still haven’t gotten any milk, but it works, so hopefully soon we can start the production of Bunny Cow’s Milk (patent pending 😉 ) .

 

In other news, I shall start publishing a new post every Monday and Thursday.

To make sure you don’t miss any of the Hilarious Happenings, and Rambunctious Ramblings, Snazzy Stylings, and Awe-striking Articles, brought to you by the one and only Maniacal Musical, simply click subscribe. After so, proceed to lounge in pure droplets of mixture half cup awesome, and two thirds cup epic.

Thus concludes our broadcast day.

Keep being crazy, but also live dangerously, and eat your veggies.

2 thoughts on “Happenings

  1. sherniss says:

    Lol! The nerve of some cows

Leave a Reply

Musical

I'm a spunky, fun-lovin' 13 year old. I live on a 10 acre mini-farm, with my 5 siblings and 2 parents, Dad, Mom, Russian Panda, Shorty, Alfred, HH, and Klingon, the newest member to our funny little clan. Everyday (since January 2013) I have been wearing a tophat and or bowtie, sometime everyday. I'm hoping my New Year's resolution will last. :3

T Minus…

Copy Writing Is Not Nice!

All of the text, image, or media I produce shall stay mine, and is not yours. If you enjoy my work, please, for the sake of all that is amazing, don't steal it. If you enjoy it, let me know, instead of taking my stuff, I can make new stuff, for everyone to enjoy!
October 2013
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Take a Button!

Take a Button!

Please?

I won!

