Beautiful Stress

Leave a comment

October 27, 2013 by Musical


Hello Sweetie,

I am writing this post as a sleep deprived person, who no longer can use her brain to its full ability. In other words… Brain no work-y. This post will probably make no sense to the public, but again–I am mostly asleep, so what do I know?

I am so tired (and a lot of the time as well), yet I really, really, want to join Debate Class again.

I’d love to say the tournament was great, but, I cannot lie. IT WAS MISERABLE. Everything went completely fine, nothing was wrong, nothing- except the biggest thing… I wasn’t debating. I was so spoiled, debate is so much better than any activity I could take. It was so stressful…so beautifully stressful. I miss it so much.

Every debate I watched, I couldn’t help myself from writing notes. Missed arguments, punny catch-phrases, all gone to waste.

Problem: Debate is in mid-season, and I am not signed up. Worst mistake. Why didn’t I sign up in the first place? A weird little thing called branching out. I’m not a tree!! I don’t need to ‘branch out’. Who made that up anyway?As I heard in one of the debates, ‘Nobody likes a quitter.”. Although technically, I didn’t ‘quit’, I didn’t try either.

I got just enough of a taste to make me thirst for it again. That was not well thought out of me.

Leave a Reply

Musical

I'm a spunky, fun-lovin' 13 year old. I live on a 10 acre mini-farm, with my 5 siblings and 2 parents, Dad, Mom, Russian Panda, Shorty, Alfred, HH, and Klingon, the newest member to our funny little clan. Everyday (since January 2013) I have been wearing a tophat and or bowtie, sometime everyday. I'm hoping my New Year's resolution will last. :3

T Minus…

Copy Writing Is Not Nice!

All of the text, image, or media I produce shall stay mine, and is not yours. If you enjoy my work, please, for the sake of all that is amazing, don't steal it. If you enjoy it, let me know, instead of taking my stuff, I can make new stuff, for everyone to enjoy!
October 2013
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Take a Button!

Take a Button!

Please?

I won!

