Get Set…(NaNoWriMo)

Leave a comment

October 29, 2012 by Musical


So, I have you convinced… (I am going to pretend you said “yes” and keep going.) But you have problems you need fixed. Me being a loving writer will help you.

“I’m an adult, I am not a young writer. But I still want to do this.”

Well, that can be EASILY fixed. The regular website: http://www.nanowrimo.org/

“Wow! Thanks! That’s awesome! but, I DO have another problem. I love writing, but I want more things like NaNo to do.”

You sure are full of easy questions, aren’t you? Well courtesy of NaNoWriMo.com I have a list of links, like NaNo:

PlotWriMo – Plot Writing Month (December). Goal: Refine the plot arc of your first draft.

WriYe – (Year-Round). Goal: Set a word-count goal for the year and work toward it between January 1 and December 31.

JanNoWriMo – January Novel Writing Month (January). Goal: Write either 50K or your own word-count goal in January.

FAWM – February Album Writing Month (February). Goal: Write 14 original songs in a month.

Script Frenzy – NaNoWriMo’s sister challenge (April). Goal: Write a 100-page screenplay or stage play in April.

April Fool’s – (April). Goal: Set a word-count goal for yourself and fulfill it by the end of the month.

AugNoWriMo – August Novel Writing Month (August). Goal: Write a novel in one month.

SeptNoWriMo – September Novel Writing Month (September). Goal: Set a word-count goal and edit, write, or edit and write throughout the month of September!

GothNoWriMo – Gothic Novel Writing Month (October). Goal: Write a gothic novel in October.

NaPlWriMo – National Playwriting Month (November). Goal: Write a play in one month.

750 Words – (Year-Round). Goal: Write 750 words a day. Includes month-long challenges.

NaBloPoMo – National Blog Posting Month (Year-Round). Goal: Post every day for a month.

SciFiWriMo – Science Fiction Writing Month (Year-Round). Goal: Choose a target word-count and reach it in a month, writing sci-fi or fantasy.

24 Hour Comics Day – (Changes annually, lasts 24 hours). Goal: Draw a 24-page comic in one 24-hour period.

48 Hour Film Project – (Varies; operates via tours around the USA, lasts 48 hours). Goal: Create a short film in 48 hours.

“Oh man! That helps alot! Thanks! I have yet another problem. I don’t think I have enough practice to write a novel, especially in a month. Is there anyway I can practice?”

Yes of course there is! If you are a Young Writer, there are “Noveling Workbooks” handy either online ready for downloading: http://ywp.nanowrimo.org/workbooks

or you could buy a copy: https://www.createspace.com/3702212

Either way, I have been doing these workbooks, and they have helped me a good bit. I recommend them.

“But again, I’m an adult! Not a young writer. Do you have any thing for that?”

Oh yes! Sorry I didn’t mention it before. Use a “Pep Talk” to help you get motivated. Then write a small novel just for practice. But make sure you don’ t use that novel for your NaNoWriMo. Oh wait! I forgot to post the rules! Silly me!

FAQs (From YWP Nanowrimo.com)

http://ywp.nanowrimo.org/views/faq

That’s it for today, if you have any questions, or are interested in doing NaNoWriMo in any way, Email me (I’ll show the address below.) to learn more. Or if you want to be featured in a blog post about NaNoWriMo, Email me.

claire @ activeflock.com.

Leave a Reply

Musical

I'm a spunky, fun-lovin' 13 year old. I live on a 10 acre mini-farm, with my 5 siblings and 2 parents, Dad, Mom, Russian Panda, Shorty, Alfred, HH, and Klingon, the newest member to our funny little clan. Everyday (since January 2013) I have been wearing a tophat and or bowtie, sometime everyday. I'm hoping my New Year's resolution will last. :3

T Minus…

Copy Writing Is Not Nice!

All of the text, image, or media I produce shall stay mine, and is not yours. If you enjoy my work, please, for the sake of all that is amazing, don't steal it. If you enjoy it, let me know, instead of taking my stuff, I can make new stuff, for everyone to enjoy!
October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Take a Button!

Take a Button!

Please?

I won!

