Chocolate Cookies

Leave a comment

October 2, 2012 by Musical


 

A few weeks ago we made these.

http://www.divine-baking.com/2011/04/deep-dark-chocolate-cookies.html#more

Deep Dark Chocolate Cookies

Nonstick vegetable oil spray
1 1/2 cups bittersweet chocolate chips (about 9 ounces), divided
3 large egg whites, room temperature
2 1/2 cups powdered sugar, divided (I used 2 cups)
1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
1 tablespoon cornstarch
1/4 teaspoon salt

 

Preheat oven to 350°F. Spray 2 large baking sheets with nonstick spray. Melt 1 cup chocolate chips in glass bowl in microwave, stirring twice, about 2 minutes. Cool slightly.
Using electric mixer, beat whites in large bowl to soft peaks. Gradually beat in 1 (I halved the sugar here) cup sugar. Continue beating until mixture resembles soft marshmallow creme.

So, that looks pretty dogone awesome, right? Easy too, don’ it? The photo of the cookie alone looks great.

We tried this, it turned out good, but we did have some mishaps along the way. My big sis’ saw this on Pinterest, and decided it looked to good not to try.

So she got on her cutesy apron, and was determined to make cookies.

It started looking like cookies, smelt like them, and there was some sort of chocolate in a measuring cup, she put it in the microwave, (Not quite sure why, but she did.) and the sweet smell of chocolate, was replaced with a somewhat burnt chocolate smell. I was too curious not to see what happened, so I walked into the kitchen sniffing as I went. “What cha’ do-in’?” She promptly replied. “Want some chocolate?” I was a little bit dubious, so I picked up the cup, and smelt it. Yup, that was the smell. “Well, maybe it tastes good.” I thought. I had an idea. I picked the cup up again and brought it over to my sweet little brother, as a taste test. “Want some?” Alfred (My brother) ignored the burnt smell, and took a small amount on his finger, tasted it, and liked it, apparentlly, because he started eating it. “Ok, that works.” I thought. Though, I still doubted it, so I sat back down at the computer. I noticed that soon after Alfred started eatting, (My little sister.) Rose came over and started eating it. After her came my other sister Andie, she tasted it, and liked it. There were 3 people eating it, so it had to be good. I tried it. It wasn’t awful, but I didn’t love it.

My sister did infact make delicious cookies. She didn’t do it wrong, she just found a way not to make cookies.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Musical

I'm a spunky, fun-lovin' 13 year old. I live on a 10 acre mini-farm, with my 5 siblings and 2 parents, Dad, Mom, Russian Panda, Shorty, Alfred, HH, and Klingon, the newest member to our funny little clan. Everyday (since January 2013) I have been wearing a tophat and or bowtie, sometime everyday. I'm hoping my New Year's resolution will last. :3

T Minus…

Copy Writing Is Not Nice!

All of the text, image, or media I produce shall stay mine, and is not yours. If you enjoy my work, please, for the sake of all that is amazing, don't steal it. If you enjoy it, let me know, instead of taking my stuff, I can make new stuff, for everyone to enjoy!
October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Take a Button!

Take a Button!

Please?

I won!

